A group of young, diverse, volunteers sorting donated clothing

November 2023 IDEA Challenge

Empowering Local Initiatives

November’s IDEA Challenge is facilitated by the 2023 IDEA Project Facilitators.

The IDEA Project is a global initiative aimed at developing Inclusivity, Diversity, Equity and Accessibility (IDEA) within coworking and collaborative spaces. Each month, we will host a challenge that assists you in broadening your understanding of IDEA, while giving clear actions for you to take to develop IDEA within your space.

Challenge #34 – Empowering Local Initiatives: Solidarity and Care for our Members and Communities

In partnership with our coworking community, we are excited to launch Challenge #34 – an opportunity for individuals and organizations to amplify their support for local communities, placing special emphasis on initiatives led by those directly experiencing challenges. This initiative goes beyond a specific month or holiday season; it’s a year-round commitment to fostering solidarity and care.

Recent years have presented profound challenges for many in our communities, with individuals facing poverty, food insecurity, and houselessness. Our goal is to inspire coworking communities and their members to engage in acts of compassion that make a sustained impact throughout the year.

 

Consider the following options as a starting point:
  1. Volunteering with local grassroots organizations led by those directly impacted
  2. Making a financial contribution to community-driven initiatives addressing specific needs
  3. Organizing a fundraiser or collecting donations for a local charity co-led by community members
  4. Delivering targeted aid such as gifts, warm clothing, socks, toiletries, transportation passes, or gift cards to those in need
  5. Making fundraising phone calls or donating services directly to grassroots organizations
  6. Offering space, either by donation or at a discounted rate, to initiatives making a tangible difference in your community
  7. Supporting and amplifying local school lunch programs, particularly those led by community members

 

We encourage you to prioritize supporting local groups led by individuals directly impacted by the challenges at hand. Share your commitment and explore what others are doing in their communities. Tag @coworkingIDEA on Instagram to amplify your efforts and the organizations you choose to support.

This November’s challenge is not just about giving; it’s about empowering local voices and initiatives, and it’s becoming an annual IDEA Project tradition.

Best of luck with your endeavours, and we look forward to seeing the positive change you create in your communities.

Happy Holidays!

November 27th 2023
9:00 AM Pacific | 12:00 PM Eastern
16:00 UTC | 18:00 CET

Team IDEA

Team IDEA

Coworking IDEA Project
Facilitators

Connect on Instagram

Share :

Twitter
Telegram
WhatsApp